Leaky Shower Faucets

leakey-faucet.jpg

I hate home improvement.  Don’t get me wrong, I love to see a talented person build or rebuild something, but I hate having junk like a leaky faucet hanging over my head.  aahh…cute huh?

I spent from eight o’clock until almost twelve o’clock on a Tuesday night trying to fix a leaky shower.  The one day I get off to spend with my kids at the first of the week and I blew it.  I had no idea it would take so long and that I would make it worse than it was before I put it back together.  Now I still have to call a plumber and I wasted precious time with my boys.

My dad tried to put the guilt trip on me when I was younger about doing a few things myself to save a buck here or there.  Occassionally it can be a good thing, but most of the time it’s not worth it.  Everything is designed to break or be serviced almost right after it’s purchased.  The only problem is that I don’t have the tools or know the technique for getting it done quickly.  Time with my family is worth much more than saving a few dollars doing something I have no expertise in the first place.

Oh well, I guess I’ll go call a plumber and go outside and throw baseball with my sons.

drip, drip, drip, drip, drip, drip, drip

3 Responses

  1. Jesus was a carpenter and a rabbi. I’ll bet He even looked in the yellow pages for a plumber.

  2. haha, Kurt, watch that bettin’!

  3. Hey Eric,

    Our old neighbor is a plumber and I will have Carl e-mail you his number.

Leave a Reply

