Sarasota or Bust

It’s vacation time and the Barnes’ will be traveling in the family truckster to Sarasota, Florida.  Yeah, National Lampoon’s has nothing on us.  I even look like Cousin Eddie in my swim trunks and inflatable duck ring.

Thanks to Mike, Flav, Ann, Sandra and Kim for letting me go!  I look forward to seeing you all in about seven days.  Ahh…you guys and gals are great!

Jon Graham is filling in for me at Zion for the patriotic and worship music which is going to be awesome!  I can’t wait to see the video.  There are such good people that always help me to get the job done when it comes to the music and worship.  I haven’t said it in a while, so I would like to say it now.  Thanks to all these great people who make Zion worship what it is today:

Glenn, Sandy, Jan, Kendra, Dana, Cal, Kyle, Ann, Kim, Janay, Lora, Jon, Jed, Allan, Bryan, Emilie, Ryan, Lindsey, Michael, Robert, Andrea, Laura O, Laura M, Carrie Ann, Susan, Ashley, the whole choir, Static, the drama teams at Zion and everyone else that helps at some time or another.

Also, I would like to thank a few of the leaders who make it happen in Small Groups:

Adam, Tony, Kristen, Mike, Jane, Jason, Steven, Linda, Carrie Ann and Sandra.

By the way, the small group I’m in ROCKS.  It’s the best!!  Sorry ya’ll, but it is. 

Hey, I gotta run.  I need to go buy some bungee cords for the trip.  I have no idea why, but I’m sure I’ll need them sooner or later.  I might need to strap our cat on the roof of our truckster!  Just kidding all you animal lovers.  I don’t have a cat, but if I did…..

C ya! 

8 Responses

  1. Listen, listen…
    you and your fams have a great time at the beach.
    listen:
    enjoy this time, make your family laugh, try to relax and think of us…while you are out – yeah right!
    read something you like and think ahead.
    drink plenty of water – mixed with starbucks grinded coffee beans
    wear tons of sunscreen.
    and don’t touch this blog til you get back.
    i’ll miss you, you starbucks addict!!!

  2. Go have a blast mang! No internets, comment cards or powerpoints! Come back with a report on the number of Starbucks in Sarasota.

  3. Eric you are awesome…and so is your family!!! Zion appreciates you guys just as much…Enjoy your trip and God bless you!! All of life’s craziness will be here for you when you return!!! Be sure not to pack any of it in that truckster of yours ok!!! Dana – make sure you kick those feet up too!!! Have fun guys!!!

    P.S. My small group is Fantabulous!!!! Love you ladies!!!

  4. Have a great trip. I must be the only person I know that doesn’t have her own blog. Apparently I am way behind the times. Don’t get burned.

    Ashley

  5. Have fun dude! I need to get to the beach sometime soon myself. Hope you, Dana, Evan (sp?) and Michael have a great time!!
    And yeah, your small group IS the best!! 😉

    See ya’ll

    jeff

  6. Hey – have a great time – And you know what they say……..”Don’t eat any yellow sand”………(or is that snow? 😉 Anyway, have a safe go. C ya’ll when you’re back-
    LO

  7. I just got the memo, Eddie. C’ ya Sunday. Hopefully you aren’t still into that yellow sand stuff.

  8. are you ever gonna post anything again???? you slacka!!! welcome back. starbucks and I missed you!

Leave a Reply

