I love my sons

I guess we all expect each other to love our sons or daughters, but I really do.  My boys are the best things in my life, right after Jesus and my wife.  I will try to always do anything for them that is for their well being.

Now, they are not always perfect let’s get that straight.  They’re are times I have to jerk a knot in both of them, but they’re hearts are good hearts.  They fear me in a respectful sort of way, but know that I am the security teddy-bear in their lives.

I was playing some ball with my oldest son’s baseball team yesterday and had to jump over him to keep from falling and crushing the very life out of him.  When I landed on my right leg something popped and my knee gave way.  Needless to say dirt doesn’t taste good.  If I had just fell on top of my son I would have been fine, but he would have been potentially worse than I am now.  I will give up about anything for my boys and I view raising them like Jesus would as a neccessity to save their lives (physically and spiritually). 

That being said, sometimes I wonder how God could love us so much in order to have his son Jesus be sacrificed for you, me and the whole world.   God loves us so much.

One Response

  1. i say the knee thing comes with the age, my brutha! i saw you limp and i was like, never mind. i’ll shut up. glad you didn’t land on Michael. that was good! now you can tell him to bring you the remote and an iced glass of tea, lol!

Leave a Reply

