A Day To Remember

Yesterday was a great day.  I spent the day with my family.  I got to sleep late for once.  The Georgia Bulldogs won big in their bowl game and bless Hawaii’s hearts, they didn’t have a chance.

But, January 1st means so much more to me.  It’s the day of new beginnings every year.  Yesterday God gave me a new vision and passion for something that I have been piddling with for some time.  My excitement is great!  It’s something that I will get to give to others and potentially have great influence for Jesus Christ.  I will give more details later, but for now just know that I have been given an opportunity to win big or lose and I am going after it with God’s help.  No matter the outcome I will give God the credit.

By the way, January 1st, 1985, was the day I surrendered my life to Jesus Christ.  Now, that I am a Christ follower I look forward to the new year every year and I look forward to change in 2008.

Leave a Reply

