Andy Stanley – NPCC

npl_3_4_img_andy.jpg

Worship set for today:

All the Earth Will Sing Your Praises – Paul Baloche

Sing to the King – Billy Foote

How Great is Our God – Chris Tomlin

All Over The World – Matt Redman and Martin Smith

Static our interpretive movement group was awesome and so was the worship team.  We haven’t done “All Over the World” in three months and not a bad job.  My cold made it hard to hear today.  It sounded like all of our music was out in the lobby. 

Today Andy Stanley was mentioned in the 8:30 and 11:00 services.  I couldn’t help but think, I wonder if the 8:30 service was waiting to hear something about Dr. Charles, too.

Go Jesus!!!

8 Responses

  1. Awesome Job to everyone today!

    Most of all Thank You Father for being present and moving in a mighty way!

  2. Who is andy stanley anyways???

  3. You lived!
    You died!
    You said in 3 days you would rise!
    You did!
    You’re aliiiiiiiive!

    LOVE IT!

    Awesome job Static!!

    Loved MP’s encouraging message and reminder of The Promise. Eternal Life….”even though I may die. I WILL LIVE!”
    No more shoulda, coulda, woulda.

    It’s paid! Now live like it.

    Great day in His house!

  4. Funny, he wasn’t even mentioned at BBCC.

  5. Who??? I learned about an awesome God today that loves me regardless of my careless and selfish sins!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. EB-Thanks for letting Static do thier thing. They love being a part of big worship and it really validates what they do when they do it for the “big folks”. Let’s continue to teach our folks how to worship for real. Thanks for all you do!

  7. Eric,

    Since you brought it up, I agree that the music did sound different Sunday. Now, don’t get me wrong, the content sounded great as always, but it did sound like it was muffled or distant. This is my first time there since the changes to the stage so I didn’t know if you all had changed something in the audio equipment setup. Still great though!
    And that song “How Great is Our God” gets me every time. The part where it goes to “How Great Thou Art” in particular. That was my Grandmother’s favorite song and as you know she passed away almost two years ago. An entertainer friend of my Mother’s sang it at her funeral. It kills me when I hear it. But it brings back precious memories.

  8. Flav – Andy Stanley is Charles Stanley’s son. He heads one of the largest churches in Atlanta and his church is making a huge impact all over the world. If you get a chance, you should check him out on http://www.northpoint.org sometime. Good stuff!

    Kurt – Virtual Andy….

    Ashley – Static was great and it’s obvious they love what they are doing while they take a stand for Christ.

Leave a Reply

