Great Day!

smiley-face.jpg

Worship set:

Sing – (performed by our praise team)  Israel Houghton

Majestic – Lincoln Brewster

Everlasting God – Brenton Brown

O Praise Him – David Crowder

Give It Away – Michael W. Smith

Amazing Love – Chris Tomlin

The day was amazing.  It was unbelievable to watch from my perspective.  So many people doing their jobs without my hounding or having too look over shoulders.  Our volunteers are awesome! From players, singers, our technical folks and everyone else that volunteers during our worship services. 

The message was one to pin up on the wall.  YOU ARE WANTED ON THE BUS!  But, if you don’t want to go where the bus is going, for your best interest and Jesus’, GET OFF!  Mike discussed the promise of Jesus and taking it to the community.  I will answer the question for him on this post.

We must LOVE people.  I smell another post coming.

3 Responses

  1. I, for one, am excited about the trip! Bought my ticket months ago!

    Worship was kickin’, AGAIN… today!

  2. I was serving in preschool so I didn’t hear “The Promise” message in person. I listened to it commuting this am, yes, on the bus. Just wow. It was really interesting listening to that message riding on a bus, while some got on the bus and others got off the bus. While on the bus this am, I listened to others complain about their comfort on the bus (this bus doesn’t have comfy seats like the others or this bus doesn’t have foot rests etc.). It was was like an outer body experience or something hearing the bus comments after listening to the bus message. What an awesome message. Haven’t heard a message that powerful in a bit. Loved it.

  3. Yesterday was awesome! I personally needed to hear Mike give everyone permission to be free to worship God in spirit and in truth! I love being a part of ushering in the sprit of God and it’s my sincere prayer that Jesus would hide me behind His cross while we seek to honor Him. He does things so much better than we do, so I really want to get out of the way. Thanks God and Eric for letting me a part of REAL worship. I am definitely on the bus!

Leave a Reply

