My Baby’s Going Double Digits!!!

easter-at-bobbins-005.jpg

That’s right…the big 1 – 0.  I can’t believe it’s happening.  Ten years and zip they’re gone.  He is a cool dude and he’s my son!  He knows Jesus and loves others.  I know he’ll have some days where he’ll struggle, but I feel good about who he is and who he knows.

His birthday is Sunday and we told him we would give him his b-day gift from us today as soon as he got home from school.  I bet school was long today…  You should have seen him running down the street when he got off the bus.  He was screaming and yelling, “I knew it!  I knew it!”  He jumped on his new HUMMER bike and rode and rode and rode with a big grin on his face.  That’s my buddy…I love that Evan!

8 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday Evan!!

  2. Oh, and uh, Congratulations Dana!!! 🙂

  3. Evan, you’re a ham!!! Just like your daddy…happy birthday from all of us.

  4. Dana, you never even showed. Please let me know your secret! He! He!

    Time does fly. It’s important to keep the main things the main things, because one blink and poof! They’re out of the house!

  5. Hope you have a wonderful Birthday! We look forward to seeing you as soon as you get home. Can’t believe you are 10! Man I’m getting old!
    We love you a bunch!

  6. Happy birthday to Big Ev!

    That’s good stuff Elvis! My Emmy turns 13 on Thursday and I am flat out trippin’! The little 3 yr old that had a 20 yr olds vocabulary and loved all things “Barbie” is goin teenager on me….dang. Can’t stop it can we?

  7. Jeff: Thanks, He’s pumped.

    Flav: You calling my son PIG MEAT!!!

    Ash: He weighed 9lbs 4oz at birth, he showed a little. Thanks for catching my joke though.

    Bobbin: He’s dying to see what’s coming from you, you know that.

    AO: Yep, they go from playing “Barbie” to bein’ “Barbie.” Dad gum, keep cleaning that gun.

  8. Evan is a blast to have in 252. I have met tons of 10 year olds and he is one of the most caring out there. Everybody loves Evan!

Leave a Reply

