American Reflections

Over the years many have fallen.  When I was ten years old I went with my fifth grade class to Washington, D.C. and one of the stops on the tour was the Arlington cemetery.  The sea of so many white crosses never seemed to end.  Even at 10 years of age, I recognized that I was living in freedom because of these people. 

Let us not forget the sacrifices that were paid, for the freedom we have in America and always remember that true freedom was given by Jesus Christ on a cross.  Without Jesus there is no freedom.

One Response

  1. Jesus: my hero!!!

Leave a Reply

