True Friends

“True friends are a sure refuge.”

Aristotle

I would like to thank you, so many of you for your friendship during this transitional time in the life of my family.  Dana and I appreciate your advise, encouragement and prayers and we are so blessed to have friends and family like you.

As for leadership, my goal has been to always make more and more friends.  I believe good leaders continue to do this through every situation they face and I believe it’s a huge gift to have friends. 

I challenge us all to be friend makers just like JESUS was regardless of race, age, position, situation or anything that the world says we must consider before trusting someone as a friend.  Thank you JESUS, that You did not become my friend based on who I am, but who I could be through knowing You.

If you’re my friend…I love you and appreciate you so much.  If not, let me know and we’ll work on it until you are.

4 Responses

  1. Joey!!!!

    You had me at hello :)))))))

    Live on.

  2. It is a joy to be a friend to you and your family and an honor to receive the same in return.

  3. Thank you for the blessing of your friendship. You and Dana are awesome!

  4. A friend indeed!

    Muchos amore, mi amigo!

Leave a Reply

