A Great Gift – Continued

You will have to read the post prior to this one for all of this to make since.

So, today we go into the training room for our devotional and prayer time and the person who normally leads the time is out for the day.  A guy says to me, “I’ll read the verse and the comment on the devotion card…will you pray for us?”  Of course I said, “Yes.”

Here is the verse and I wish I had the commentary to share with you as well.  The lump in my throat got gi-normous.  Here it is:

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.
James 1:17

I was blown away, but I talked to God like there was no one in the room but the two of us.  They may not know who I am at this job I have, but they know whose I am.

JESUS RULES!!!

4 Responses

  1. Yes He does!

  2. Humility lead to all of this?

  3. That is awesome! You are where you are suppose to be at this moment in time. God Bless You.

  4. I just got a little choked up myself. Thanks for sharing, Eric.

Leave a Reply

