Hope

I love this definition of HOPE.

often Hope Christianity The theological virtue defined as the desire and search for a future good, difficult but not impossible to attain with God’s help.

The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language

Difficult, but not impossible to attain with God’s help.  I like that.  I trust that.  I feel that in my bones.  This hope makes my heart sing and gives me new life in the midst of desperation.  Hope of this kind rekindles a fire that rejuvenates my soul.  Jesus is my HOPE and God, my Father is the provider. 

Where is your hope?  This is all I’ve got right now, but it’s more than enough.

4 Responses

  1. One of my favorite words in all the English language.

  2. Hey EB,
    I haven’t spoken with you in awhile. I have been thinking of you. How are things and how is the family? When you get a moment, catch me up. Ashley

  3. Hang in there, Friend. His ways are not our ways and His thoughts are not our thoughts. Why He lets believers go through some of the trials that they do, I don’t know. I like your words about hope. We always have hope in our God! Yahoo!

  4. Thanks Julie, just happened to write a song about HOPE this week and guess what the message at church was about last weekend after I wrote this post.

    I am confidant that God is doing something parallel to what we go through. Can’t wait to get to the end of the tunnel though.

Leave a Reply

