My new favorite band and song

Recently, I have become a fan of Sanctus Real, a new group for me. They have a song that really stopped me in my tracks. Check out these lyrics, I’m sure many folks can relate.

Whatever You’re Doing Lyrics
Artist(Band):Sanctus Real

It’s time for healing time to move on
It’s time to fix what’s been broken too long
Time to make right what has been wrong
It’s time to find my way to where I belong
There’s a wave that’s crashing over me
All I can do is surrender

(Chorus)
Whatever you’re doing inside of me
It feels like chaos somehow there’s peace
It’s hard to surrender to what I can’t see
but I’m giving in to something heavenly

Time for a milestone
Time to begin again
Revaluate who I really am
Am I doing everything to follow your will
or just climbing aimlessly over these hills
So show me what it is you want from me
I give everything I surrender…
To…

(Chorus)

Time to face up
Clean this old house
Time to breathe in and let everything out
That I’ve wanted to say for so many years
Time to to release all my held back tears

Whatever you’re doing inside of me
It feels like chaos but I believe
You’re up to something bigger than me
Larger than life something heavenly

Whatever you’re doing inside of me
It feels like chaos but now I can see
This is something bigger than me
Larger than life something heavenly
Something heavenly

It’s time to face up
Clean this old house
Time breathe in and let everything out

5 Responses

  1. Oh yeah, I can relate! Every time that song comes on I feel like it is about what’s going on in my head and my heart. I am so restless, discontent, and unsettled, yet I am at peace because I know when the time is right, God will tell me to move. His timing is always right and worth waiting for. Another song that really speaks to me now is the one about going through the motions and I want to be able to say that I gave it all for Jesus. Those two songs are on ALL THE TIME!!!

    Thanks for posting! It was good to hear from you. Tell your family “hi” for me! Love you all!

    Julie

  2. Great song… love it!

  3. Love u dude, with u as this is your song …

  4. Julie,

    Matthew West, The Motions, yep….that song, I have claimed as my theme song for describing my last three to four years. I try to stand for Jesus and nothing else. Religion is so heavy and cumbersome. Instead of the phrase, “going through the motions,” I have always referred to it as, “check marking boxes,” spiritual boxes that is.

    I believe we are saved by GRACE, a gift of God and any time I put works before grace; I am practicing religion. My relationship with Jesus is much too important to substitute religion in its place.

    Here is a statement from me……”I do my best not to wait on anything that stands still or holds back the full speed progress of Jesus in my life. Life is too short. This is why I renamed my blog FORWARD and why I am continuously seeking others who think the same.

    As for the song above…I am living it right now and realize many others are as well. God still provides even when I am flat on my face and that being said, it gives me hope and peace.

    Praying for you and yours,

    Eric

  5. Hound Dog:
    Been listening to that song since last spring. NEVER GETS OLD! I guess it should, but it seems like “dying daily” requires the attitude. Robbie Seay Band has another one called Starting Over…check it out http://www.lala.com/#album/576742227527021125
    Muchos amore,
    Greenfly

Leave a Reply

