Schweeet Ride……

Today I got to take one of these out for a spin.  I’ve had my eye on it ever since I started subbing at the local high school.  She’s a beauty…if I say so myself.

It’s amazing what people will let you do when you are 42 instead of 17 years old.  All I did was say, “I’ve been wanting to drive that baby since I laid eyes on it” and the head honcho summoned the operator and told him to give me the keys.

As I drove it through the school cafeteria during 2nd period the song that kept coming to my mind was JESUS TAKE THE WHEEL.  She ran like a top and it was an experience I’ll never forget. 

Sorry, no pictures of the event, but I did get a few smiles and odd looks.

2 Responses

  1. You know that’s the company Keith used to work for? Looks like a 6400 or 3200. I am sure you had fun.

  2. We have one of those here too. Different model but from the same company. Keith has seen it when we were at our old place. They are fun to drive but you have to know what you are doing also. That’s why only certain people here get to drive it. 😉

Leave a Reply

