East Georgia College Outfielders

My family had lunch today with two of East Georgia College Bobcats.  I love sports and have been privileged to be around sports for most of my life either playing, coaching or in my new experiences as a chaplain.  So, it’s easy to say I love spending time with athletes.

These two are a little special to me, one is my nephew, Seth Gower and the other is his friend and teammate, John (aka. Boo, J.W. etc.) Wesley.  Both of them are outfielders for the Bobcats and both are very talented baseball players.  They came all the way from Swainsboro, GA this weekend and shared some mexican chow with us after church today.  It was great to spend some time with them.

I pray God’s blessings on both of them.  Also, I’m praying that they do their best at East Georgia and show-off a little on the ballfield in 2013.  GO BOBCATS!!!

Leave a Reply

